20
May
12

Xera’s Dollpa Goodies and Minor Face-up Update

While Sora and Aura have had their military clothing all buffed up with medals, ornaments and weapons, I’ve had trouble accommodating Xera with a clothing of similar style. YJA and doll events seldom had military clothing for 40 cm sized dolls and the Yagyu-ish outfit Xera tried a couple posts back didn’t quite work on Xera. Didn’t think I’d be able to find a suitable clothing like that anytime soon so during Dollpa I picked up this piece of clothing any loli-girl would look good in. Gothic lolita :3 This black gothic-lolita clothing was around 6000 yen and the overall design is quite simple compared to the ones I’ve bought before. The set came with a black one-piece dress with crosses at the end of the skirt and a choker with a cross pendant. The ribbon, knee-socks and shoes are something she had on from previous clothings.

Additionally, although hardly noticeable, I’ve added some extra blushes on her cheeks with a pastel and changed her eyes from Ronronshuka’s blue eye to a metallic one by Kurokami I had lying around. It’s a really minor adjustment but think she looks much more lively than she did before^^;

(ドルパの戦利品を末っ子のせらに着せてみました~ヽ(‘ω`)ノ)

The skirt is pretty long and doesn’t create a zettai-ryoiki like this unless Xera lifts it up like this ;3

(かなり丈の長いスカートだったのでセラに若干持ち上げてもらって強引に絶対領域)

Xera: Master, you’re such a pervert making a little girl like me do this…

(せら:私みたいな幼女にこんな事させて、ますたぁーはとんでもない変態さんですね)

Me: Well, I can’t argue with that…

(俺:ぐぬぬ、反論できねぇ..)

Xera: I’m only doing this because of you, you know…

(せら:ますたぁーだけなんですからね・・)

Me: Say what?

(俺:・・え?今なんて?)

Xera: N-Nothing!

(せら:な、なんでもないわよ!)

Below are just bunch of random photos~

(以下は適当に写真をば~)

(σ´∀`)σゲッツ!! (古っ)

もふもふ(‘ω`*)

This is an 1/3 sized iPad mirror that Yumemi-san was kind enough to give me during the event :3

(ゆめみさんが譲って頂いた1/3iPad)

This 1/3 revolver gun is also something I picked up from one of the dealer’s booth.

(ディーラーブースで購入した1/3リボルバー銃とか)

It’s pretty detailed and the revolver can even spin around but not sure if this is the right weapon for Xera.

(ディテールは細かいんだけど激しく似合わないのである)

Thinking she’ll look better with a scythe…a custom self-made one mayhaps

(やはりデスサイズの様な鎌が欲しいですねぇ、衣装的に)

Well, anyways this wraps up Xera’s new clothing :3

(レビューは以上)

16 Responses to “Xera’s Dollpa Goodies and Minor Face-up Update”


  1. May 21, 2012 at 12:31 am

    oh…her new eyes are lovely. This outfit and pistol reminds me of some vampire hunter anime ^_^

    • May 22, 2012 at 5:20 pm

      Thanks slmka^^
      Now that you mention it, I do recall watching a vampire hunter anime with a character like Xera in it^^; Can’t remember the title tho ;3

  2. 3 rinka555
    May 21, 2012 at 12:38 am

    Looks like something out of Black Lagoon or something, looks are always be deceiving as I should have learned by now :P

    A scythe would be good or maybe a Big Cleaver or Ornate Kitchen knife like in American McGee’s Alice could also be suitable?

    But yes, Xera does looks a lot more dange- err…I mean livelier! than she previously did, she seems to have that kind of glow that fits in with Aura and Sora.

    • May 22, 2012 at 5:32 pm

      Gretel is pretty close to the image I had for Xera and might even have her carry a heavy machine gun one of these days ;3
      Big Cleaver might be cool to as it doesn’t have to necessarily have to be a scythe. Just anything that’s huge
      or tall XD
      Lol, that might be because her new eyes are made by the same dealer^^; Thought it’d make sense if they were the same since they are in a sense triplet ;3

  3. May 21, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Cute! Quite like this look for Xera. The added blush is noticeable and it gives her face a bit more punch, those blue eyes are gorgeous too. ^^

    • May 22, 2012 at 5:35 pm

      Thanks Smithy^^
      Twas quite hard balancing the blush around her cheeks especially since she was white skinned but well worth the try I think :3
      The process tho is simple so you should give it a try on one of your girls when you feel like you want to give them a different impression.

      • May 23, 2012 at 1:02 am

        Am pretty satisfied with the blush on my DD girls, though I would like to add eyelashes and a bit more lip gloss on them like Atsuko already has.

      • May 23, 2012 at 6:47 pm

        Ah…I see the direction our girls are going is a bit different ;3
        I prefer my girls to to have a really light makeup so don’t think those will be in store for Sora, Aura or Xera^^;

  4. May 21, 2012 at 5:20 am

    OH MY WORD OH MY WORD OH MY WORD HAKU-KUN YOUR BRILLIANT! <3 That dress looks so darling! Stop making me want my MDD ; A ; I must get my secret project done first for my birthday! X'D The first few photos certainly are very nice and LOVE her new face up. I agree with Smithy. The color made her more life like and those gorgeous blue orbs are very hypnotizing to stare into :D. . . guess that's not a good thing if she wanted something XD.
    So cool how you think she would look good with a scythe o.o I actually think she would look good with two blades like in this photo (and funny thing is she kinda looks like Xera XD)

    http://i734.photobucket.com/albums/ww342/icequeen523/Anime/DoubleSwords.jpg

    Or possibly maybe two keyblades instead just to piss off Sora and Aura even more X'D ahahaha! Very cute post and I definitely approve of Xera in darling goth loli outfit ;) very nice choice! I always look forward to your posts as always ^_^ but you posted them when I was heading to work! O_O I was like, 'whyyyy' T_T. At least it gave me something to look forward to when I came home. And yes XD I came right home and hopped right on the computer to see your beautiful girls as always <3! Talk to you soon Haku-kun! :D Ja ne!

    • May 22, 2012 at 6:46 pm

      Calm down Mitsuki XDD but thanks! =3
      She’s not really a MDD as she has a parabox body but am planning to get a shite MDD body in the future^^; Dunno how you say it but 40cm sized dolls have this strange attraction that is different from 1/3 scale dolls. A more kawaii-ness rather than elegance or beauty. Not as easy to work around with when taking photos but I recommend one for your family :3
      And oh, yes…I’m not entirely sure if I can say no when she comes asking me for something like new clothes with those big round eyes^^;

      Dayum…the girl in the link you mentioned is beautiful and looks eerily similar to Xera (‘ω`;) (Or maybe her grown-up version?) Do like the idea of duel wielding swords/keyblades and had actually taken a few pictures of Xera posing them :3 Didn’t quite well as I had hoped for so didn’t post any then… Am more thinking of a massive sized weapon around the size of Xera or even bigger. Kinda like Black Rock Shooter and her Rock Cannon. Very nice reference tho THX!
      ps. Sorry for catching you at a bad time^^; Me blog is also viewable on mobile phones too btw~. Don’t want to get you in trouble so it’s probably better to look from your home PC tho ;3

  5. 11 Q
    May 23, 2012 at 6:59 am

    Xera seems to be wearing quite a few rather formal and traditional clothings. The white hair and pale skin is quite a big contrast to the dark dress she has, and the eyes… Reminds me of BRS but with a different kind of depth to them (maybe it’s due to the lack of white “pupil”).

    Is this the first firearm that you have for your girl(s) excluding the bow? Somehow I like Mitsuki’s idea of dual-wielding daggers – small weapons are sneaky but can also look elegant for their sizes, and somehow I feel that they fit Xera’s mischievious nature.

    Custom made scythe… Now I wonder where I can get one to make a White Scythe, though I can’t imagine how a 1/3 scale will be like; the ★Rock Cannon is already pretty crazy lol XD

    • May 25, 2012 at 4:24 pm

      Not sure if I should call this a traditional or formal as it looks more fantasy-ish, but yeah I am trying to stick to a certain theme for Xera just as I have done with Sora and Aura ;3 The eyes from Kurokami did a wonder too as it’s metallic types give of this distinctive soft glow (kinda like Huke’s drawing as you’ve mentioned). Most metallic type eyes out there reflects light Nottoo harshly but this one feels just right :3

      Think my girls first fire-arm was this hand-gun I bought at Volks a year ago and a lot more followed that after I got the Homuhomu outfit…X3
      Small weapons might be good as a sub-weapon (like something that’s attached to her thighs) but to counter Sora and Aura she’s gonna need a more powerful one^^;

      From what I’ve heard, scythes are comparatively easier to make than other weapons given it’s slim feature, but something the size of WRS will require serious reinforcement^^; Plaplates alone won’t take that sort of weight ;P

      • 13 Q
        June 1, 2012 at 5:37 pm

        Good point. I completely forgot about Sorahomu’s Glock pistol and the M60 machinegun!

        Ack, what to do with the big scythe. Won’t be fair if there’s Rock Cannon for BRS but nothing for the future WRS (I probably will be kicked out of my bed…) orz

      • June 2, 2012 at 5:34 pm

        Yeah, it won’t be fare and not to mention the lack of balance^^;
        You could also try modding/repainting DD Airi’s scythe. It won’t be the correct scale but you’ll have something to work on at least ;3

  6. May 27, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    Xera’s SOOO CUTE!!! Want to hug her, squeeze her… (>.<)


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

JD Sora

Ponytail Sora

"Microkini Aura and Desk Update"

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 169,372 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

