18
Jul
11

Untitled

Don’t really have much to say for the past few weeks other than the fact that the weather here is killing me and my schedule on workdays are packed as usual (which is a good thing money-wise). Days have been rather dull since there hasn’t been any doll clothing on YJA that sparked my interest nor a figure for that matter. If you are a doll owner, or a figure collector, you know how important it is to have something to look forward to at your doorstep for you to get you through the interminable hours of work (´・ω・`)

Thankfully enough, Wonder Festival Summer 2011 taking place in Makuhari, Chiba came up in my agenda next weekend in which I plan to meet with a couple of friends from my old blog community. Heard many good stories from doll owner’s trip to Wonfes and the plethora of items they were able to purchase there so I might need to pack heavy :3 Maybe then, I’ll have something better to write about but as for today, I’ll just leave you with a couple of photos I took in my spare time.

The Japanese sword from the last Dollpa was a great find since it didn’t have the cheap plasticky look. One setback tho is that it’s metal blade bears down on the DD’s arm making it hard for Sora to pose. I also think it would’ve nice if the dealer had attached a sheath to the sword since it’s so bloody sharp><

The bangasa (番傘) or Japanese parasol you see below is something I got of at YJA ages ago and appeared in my ASCII entry for dollfie dreamers. I’ve asked Danny about  it in one of our recent chat hoping to hear some progress but, as you can imagine from his activities these past few months, it seems he’s way too busy to get his hands around it^^;

Still haven’t completely understood out how this camera works and working indoors didn’t help much either so the white balance and posing was meh this time around. Cnvl-san does a much better job with the bangasa and if you’re interested, you can see some of his works from here.

The photo of Aura down below were taken yesterday around the same time as the photos of Sora taken a week ago. The results were slightly better because I changed the white balance setting and wore a white shirt instead of black^^; worked as a reflector maybe?

I hope I can find something  in the coming Wonfes ;3

Some of you may have noticed that Saber Alter hasn’t appeared in this blog for some time now and to answer your questions, I’m thinking of readopting her to someone else who needs her more than I do. Will most likely be on YJA in the coming weeks as a full set. Dunno why I wanted Alter so badly in the first place when I had these 2 beautiful twins…strange lol

27 Responses to “Untitled”


  1. July 18, 2011 at 11:48 am

    In an instant! These pictures give a Melancholy mood~

    Sora ensuring that Karakasa steer clear of the home by handling that bangasa with a stern look (゚Д゚ ;) and Aura always looking like a million dollars x3

    I do hope you find some awesome goodies at WonderFes as I’m sure you’ll be feasting your eyes upon the minitures together with a plethora of figures & sculptures (`・ω・´)

    But I do agree that work sure is a total recreation killer, The weather here has been quite wet only got to see sunshine over the weekend alas I had a Dinner on Friday after work, Vanguard tourney on the Saturday and Sunday dedicated to my younger brother has left me lately with no great weather and light to shoot outdoors.

    I’m really hankering for a photo shoot…(;=Д=)~*

    • July 20, 2011 at 4:53 pm

      Ah, thanks! I’ve seen many DD folks from Japan shooting in an artsy way recently so I thought I give these a try instead of the clear light photos I usually take^^; Still need getting used to this style but I’m glad you liked it :3

      Yeap I most certainly will. Good thing that I distanced myself from figurines so as to save some money for my girls. Aura and Sora is kinda starting to complain about their weapon being flimsy and cheap looking^^;

      I feel ya man. Whenever I feel like taking photos I almost always have some stuff to attend to and the sun is usually down by the time I get back leaving me nothing but my desk light to work on. Such demotivators….

  2. July 18, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    Even thou you said the pictures are meh… i still think they turned out great. Specially the ones with the background bright and Sora/Aura shadowed from the background light.

  3. July 18, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    番傘が武器、なんからんまの良牙を思い出しますw

    しかし相変わらずたまらん胸をしてやがるw

    これは会うのが楽しみだ(はぁはぁ

    • July 20, 2011 at 5:00 pm

      おぉ、自分はらんまを未読ですので知りませんでした^^;
      なのでイメージはハンター×ハンターの幻影旅団のフェイタンですw

      胸。胸。胸。
      ひんぬー派の自分ですが、きょぬーもいいもんだなと思い様になりました・・・

  4. July 18, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    ハクといっしょワンフェスに行きたい~

    Quite like this set of photos, lovely posing, especially for Aura and the back-lit ones have a terrific atmosphere to them. The lighting and color saturation perhaps fitting to reflect your mood? (Even DD photography is in that an art form that reflects the soul or intentions of the artist, who is the photographer and DD owner.)

    Working hard is often a art of life, but if you work hard, then you got to party hard too! XD

    • July 20, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      スミスさんも来いやー!!w

      Tried out some new things this time and although the results were not exactly what I had expected, I’m glad you liked it ;3
      Not sure if my mood influenced the pics here as I’m usually prone to take a rather melancholy pictures^^; I think it has to do with the Mio head mold…

      True indeed. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.
      Thank the gods Wonfes is right around the corner X3

  5. July 19, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Aura~ ^^ awesome pix! as always~ Hope you find stuffs for your girls.

  6. 12 MitsukiAdored
    July 19, 2011 at 3:54 am

    Once again, saw your photos on flickr and BOOM I was here :D! A new post from Haku! I didn’t know you were friends with cnvl-san ^_^. I have seen some of his photos on flickr, they really are beautiful. And you actually chatted with Danny?! O_O Lucky you mister! :D
    Sora looks amazing with her new sword! But I do agree, should have came with sheath for sure. I have been wondering this but how do you get your girls to pose so wonderfully without a stand or is it hidden? >_> Or do you edit it out so it looks more realistic? ^ 3 ^
    I’m sorry to hear about Saber Alter. I have been wondering what you were planning to do with her. Since her first appearance I have actually had stories of her and how she would react with Sora & Aura. Sadly, this will no longer be the case. I do hope you sell her to a new good home Haku. Good bye Saber :’(.

    • July 20, 2011 at 5:39 pm

      Hehe, thanks for your continued support Mitsuki-san^^
      Well, Cnvl-san and I did meet up at a photoshoot and chat on twitter from time to time so I guess you could call it that ;3 As for Danny, I was fortunate enough to help him out on several occasions translating things. He’s really a great guy to talk with and I think I’ll never forget this day.

      If there was a DD body that could pose like this without a stand you can bet it’s one my wish list. It’s kinda hard to see but both Sora and Aura are both supported by doll stands (except for the first 3 pictures). Editing out will mean serious business so I just take the easy way^^;
      Yeah, I kinda feel bad about Saber Alter and not being able to write more stories about her. I dunno why but something was telling me that she isn’t for me :/ I’m sure she’ll be happier with someone else…

  7. July 19, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    How did you actually pose Aura without a stand especially for picture 021(6)?

    Liked the 1st 2 pictures, and 060(2)

  8. July 19, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Also, you pictures are the only ones which appeal to me. ONLY. This could bring me back to do more photography!

  9. 23 MitsukiAdored
    July 21, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Haku ^^ what exactly do you use to edit your photos? :)

  10. September 25, 2011 at 7:08 am

    Sweet! That kimono and that sword look awesome! Kind of wishing Azone made the same kimono in 1/12. Happy with the miko one I currently got. And selling Saber Alter? You probably did after this belated comment lol.

    And your indoor shots are nothing to worry about, your images still look awesome. White shirt? Nice tip :P.

    • October 2, 2011 at 4:00 am

      Thanks! This outfit came from a reliable seller YJA^^
      I’ve seen some other DD seamstress (e.g: http://openuser.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/user/etior3ciue) occasionally making dress for Busou Shinki as well so I think it’s worth a try to take a look around YJA too :3

      Yeap, Saber Alter is long gone. Hopefully in a better place with a better parent.

      Indoor photoshoot is nice but outdoor is still always better X3 Only a couple more months until the mosquitos go into hibernation ;)


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

JD Sora

Ponytail Sora

"Microkini Aura and Desk Update"

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 169,382 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

