05
Jul
11

Nadesico Sora

Whenever I buy clothes for my daughters I tend to keep in mind of their personalities and settings or at least come up with a good reason/excuse to buy them. A lesson learned from buying crappy clothing aimlessly when I just started this DD hobby. The hefty expense I spent on the last dress was justified because it had Aura’s theme color, red, and had a tint of victorian magical girl look to it. The dress I got this time, well…..since Sora’s (穹) name was in Japanese I figured giving her a Japanese look for a change. A Yamato Nadesico (大和撫子) look which refers to “an ideal Japanese women”. Fellow comrade Samejima also mentioned in the previous post that Sora’s new hairstyle looked Japanese and that gave me another reason for me to go ahead and bid on this dress.

The dress was made by a seamstress called Twilight Moon that made Aura’ s red dress and Sora’s green tartan checked clothing. I only have a few of her collections but the things she/he can make sure are something else. Details, details and more details (´・ω・`)

Not sure what the pattern of this dress is called as it consists of all sort of seasonal flowers starting with Kiku (菊) so I’ll just call it Shiki-hanamon (四季花紋). It’s similar to the patterns on the High Color Maid Set by Volks but duller in color contrast which makes it seem more elegant and not too flashy looking. Not that I’m dissing the one made by Volks in any means.

Relaxing Sora~

For those of you who are wondering what the black object Sora is resting on, it’s a gift from one of my friends overseas. Came along with other neat things like necklaces and am ever grateful for them :3 Now I have 2 Soras and 2 black rabbit lol

And please do excuse the rather messy background this time around. Our small garden outside is now swarmed by mosquitoes and my chaos of a room was the only place I could take photos. Really need to work on that photoshooting corner one of these days…..

The whole outfit is rather a mix of Japanese kimono and western clothing since it has a skirt, a corset, and ribbons everywhere. Some of you may have also noticed something odd about the chest part and to be honest, this was originally meant for a DDdy bust^^; I do have an extra DDdy bust lying around so I could change Sora into a dynamite bust anytime I wanted to but didn’t feel right.

Sora: Do you think I should get a bigger bust?

Don’t worry Sora, you’re beautiful as you are. Actually, I wouldn’t mind even if you were a little more coughflat-chestedcough X3

Sora: What was that?

Nothing nothing~

….Meanwhile…..

Aura: …….

Black Rabbit: w-wait Aura-san?….why are you holding out your fi…

B.R: Oof!!!

Black Rabbit: ….why always me? (‘A`)

omake おまけ

After 30 or so hours I finally completed Pandora’s Tower with a S rank ending. The game had a good scenario, an interesting battle system, an excellent voice actress and it says the player can try out the multiple ending in the second play through the game (強くてニューゲーム) but I probably won’t. Don’t think I can bear the sight of Ceres committing suicide or me having to kill her.

If you like sword/scythe/knife action with gore and love playing VN/galge, this is your game. I should note however that it can be quite gory…><


36 Responses to “Nadesico Sora”


  1. July 5, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    very Awesome.>W<
    you mix the cloth and It come out very very nice,I really love it.It make sora-chan very beautiful although has a little problem with her chest. :P

    What happen to Aura ?did she envy sora and put her angry on the rabbit? lol

    • July 6, 2011 at 6:34 pm

      Thanks Kitsuke^^
      but just to make sure you got my message correctly, it wasn’t me that mixed the cloth. It was the seamstress “Twilight Moon” that put the whole dress together. All I did was style Sora’s hair, changed her eyes and gathered a few things along the way to make her look like this ;3
      and about Aura, it looks like jealousy got to her again X3 Poor rabbit….

  2. July 5, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Another great outfit. And tell Sora some of us would choose her over busty Aura any day. (I only say that because I’ll have Lisandra to act as a shield against Aura’s fury. No swords in my back.)

    And on Pandora’s Tower, I’m still ticked its not getting a US release but Europe is getting it localized.

    • July 6, 2011 at 6:41 pm

      Thanks~ XD
      Sora would be delighted to hear that and Aura on the other hand infuriated^^; Speaking of which, I’ll be needing both Sora and Saber’s to protect me from Aura’s wrath><

      It’s a great game really but not exactly a major hit so the chance of this thing getting localized worldwide might be slim….D;
      Are there a region block for games too?

      • July 6, 2011 at 8:45 pm

        Isn’t Aura the one that summoned Saber? If so, I doubt she’ll be much help.

        Sometimes. Don’t know for sure since I don’t have Wii. Could probably bypass it with a homebrew OS anyways.

      • July 7, 2011 at 5:06 pm

        You’re probably right^^; I could really use the light-side of Saber now….
        Best of luck if you come across Pandora’s Tower ;3

  3. July 5, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Sora Looks amazing!~~ suits her very well ^~^ Sora should stay the way she is, might look oddish with a DDdy bust =3 Hmm Aura doesn’t seem pleased about something, maybe cause most of the attention is on sora? Don’t worry Aura~ ! my eyes are on you still. lol =3

    • July 6, 2011 at 6:46 pm

      Hehe thanks^^ Yeah, I tried the DDdy bust on her in one occasion but just didn’t seem right^^; Aura will always be my white haired big chested girl and Sora the rather flat chested one ;)
      and yeah, I think I should’ve said something nice about her oppai to save Rabbit the trouble of being pummeled.
      Aura says thanks (in her heart…I think XD)

  4. July 5, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    That’s a gorgeous outfit, really like it, terrific mix of Japanese/Western style and such vivid colors without being too bright and flashy. It suits Sora well, love it! ^^

    • July 6, 2011 at 6:51 pm

      Thanks Smithy^^ Since this dress is a hybrid type, there’s no telling what background setting would work well^^; Think I’ll experiment on this dress for a while~

  5. July 6, 2011 at 5:45 am

    Great dress you have got for Sora, it really suits her and the mix is really good

  6. 19 otakusan
    July 6, 2011 at 5:52 am

    Sora looks awesome in that outfit.. you collection of twilightmoon is getting big (^^) a couple of lucky mios you have.. and once again… sora still remains my favorite mio on the internet (=ω=)

    • July 6, 2011 at 6:58 pm

      Thanks otakusan^^ That means much to Sora~
      and yup it’s growing all right. From the looks of it there will be more of his/her work in my daughter’s wardrobe for sure^^;

  7. July 6, 2011 at 8:20 am

    Hakuuuu~ Sora looks amazing!~ x33
    I really love how this outfit looks on her~ very pretty! I just love the Japanese vibe it gives off and the colours really compliment that. Those Geta are also extremely cute!

    *comforts Aura* TωT You’ll always be the best, Zessei Bijin!

    • July 6, 2011 at 7:02 pm

      Thank you so much Rinka~^^
      I didn’t plan on buying anything that wasn’t white black or green for Sora but turns out Sora works well with other colors too ;) The geta you see there is something I picked up at the Dollpa last year. Really good stuff^^b
      Appreciate you cheering for Aura ;3 The black rabbit lives another day XD

  8. July 6, 2011 at 10:12 am

    From the same maker? Oh my. I can see where the price is going!

    But it’s nice though. Really fits her hair somehow. I envy your Mio. She looks so beautiful.

    You do have a valid point. Looks close to VOLKS Yukata maid outfit but this gives an… elegant feeling. I wonder how much it cost haha

    • July 6, 2011 at 7:05 pm

      Thanks mang~
      Yup, from the same maker. And to answer the question of how much this things went up for, let’s say you can buy 2 good quality dakis^^; Would love to try out the one made by Volks Mashiro had on too!!

      • July 7, 2011 at 3:57 am

        It has come to my attention that the bid will all ended up around the same margin then.

        You should try that VOLKS outfit and see how it goes! It won’t look as nice as the one Sora is wearing now though…

      • July 7, 2011 at 5:09 pm

        I’m thankful the price range is still within reason. Clothes by らら屋 (lalaya) on YJA goes up like 10 times more D;
        If I find one on YJA cheap I think I will~

  9. 29 MitsukiAdored
    July 7, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Wow I feel like it’s been forever since you posted ^_^. I ADORE Sora’s new outfit. I love the hair piece and stockings alone. Like you mentioned, VERY detailed. Hope black rabbit will be all right and thank you for recommending the game :). Wish I can play it though lol if only I took Japanese.

    • July 7, 2011 at 5:49 pm

      Thanks Mitsuki~
      Yeah, it’s been over 2 weeks since I last posted^^; Only have limited time so will write a long article like this every once in a while ;3
      I’m hoping I’ll be able to get some time this weekend outdoor photoshoot now that both Sora and Aura has early summer clothing. Black Rabbit as you can guess won’t be tagging along unfortunately^^;
      One of the best games this year imo. Be sure to check it out when it’s localized in your country X3

  10. July 7, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    またなんかハイカラな衣装を着ていますね~。
    夏らしくイイ!
    いなせですなw

    • July 7, 2011 at 5:53 pm

      ありがとうございます~
      穹達のクローゼットが冬服ばっかでどうしようかと思っていましたが、これで夏も戦える!!^^;

  11. July 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    Very nice dress… and poor black rabbit..


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

JD Sora

Ponytail Sora

"Microkini Aura and Desk Update"

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 169,333 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

