24
Jan
13

Recent Doll Loots and Doll Show 36

Not every parent will accept or let alone become supportive for their son’s otaku hobby especially when it comes to doll but I’m glad mine were those lucky few who does. One of the latest doll acquisition is this miniature 1/3 scale  blue and white porcelain tea set given to me by my good mother who is into vintage dish collecting, glass beads crafting and etc. This was one of her collection and heard this set was made by a famous company…or something. It’s not as flashy as the miniature tea set I bought at Volks Yokohama for 3000 yen but displays a mature look and feels genuine in a way. Another new item you ‘ll see is the customized DD-sized chair I bought at Doll Show 36 last Saturday for 12000 yen. The chair has no arm rest (which allows my girl to sit with their sword on their waists), comes with a tall decorative back with red cushion and was available in very limited quantity (x2). Both items were a pretty lucky find and think I might restart making my own photobooth :3 I’ve snapped a few pictures at Doll Show so I’ll include that in the latter half of the post.

(最近入手したドール小物やドールショウ36のプチレビューです。ミニチュアティーセットはアンティーク皿集めが趣味の母から頂いた物で、ソラが座っている椅子はディーラーから買い取った特注の大型チェア。ドルショ自体は一時間ぐらいしか居られませんでしたが、自分等の有料卓と近隣の卓の写真は少しばかり撮れたので記事の後半に貼っておきます。)

P1170168

Been a while since I last shot all 3 of my girls in one pic. This image of Sora and Aura sipping tea while the lower ranking Xera served them popped into my head the minute I saw the tea sets ^^;

(下官のセラが上官のソラとアウラに紅茶を配るという砲火後のティータイム的な構図。複数人撮りは凄い久しぶりだわ。)

P1170193

P1170212

P1170179

Sora: Excellent choice of blend Xera, but I’d prefer my tea to be brewed at exactly 100℃ with a slice of lemon. Oh and some cakes, cookies and…..

P1170195

Aura: No way, tea is for wussies. We soldiers need stronger and bitter tasting nourishment like dark coffee, protein bars and…… P1170187

Xera: This sucks…
P1170221

Anyhow, this is what the chair looks like in full view. Tall chair is tall.

(チェアの全体像。すごく…大きいです…。)
P1170067

And the pics below are photos taken at Doll Show 36 display area. Most were taken at our doll group’s table because of my limited time there.

(そしてドルショ有料卓で撮影した娘達など。今回はあまり時間が無かったのでうちの卓と近隣の卓のみです。)P1170069

P1170074

P1170076

P1170071

P1170072

P1170073

P1170079

P1170081

P1170084

P1170086

P1170097

P1170104

P1170105

P1170108

P1170089

P1170110

P1170112

P1170113

P1170114

P1170115

And that pretty much wraps it up. The group and I went to an izakaya (bar) in Akihabara after the event was over and had a good time there chatting, drinking and wot not. I’m not exactly the socially active type of guy but needed this since I’m mostly working at home nowadays.

(イベント終了後はグループの皆と秋葉の飲み屋で打ち上げ。非社交的でヒッキーな自分ですが、たまにはこういうのも悪く無いなーと。)

18 Responses to “Recent Doll Loots and Doll Show 36”


  1. January 24, 2013 at 6:15 am

    Sora-sama ♥ Aura-sama ♥ Like that tea drinking setup and their poses, fits perfectly!
    Why do I imagine Aura would be a fan of scotch though?

    That custom DD sized chair is lovely, like its design, it’s both modern, sleek yet also modest enough it fits a classic look too.

    Looks like you had a fun but busy time at Doll Show 36. ^^

    • January 27, 2013 at 1:53 am

      Thanks Smithy^^
      This teaset is still too small to be held by the 持ち手 hands without the help of a sticky tack but works^^;
      Am thinking of buying some wine glass or a shot glass when I see one since Xera’s going to be needing them to serve her superior’s difficult taste…
      Chair was a lovely addition no doubt and for a good price too. Costed about 18000 at first but was then lowered to 12000 ^^;

  2. January 24, 2013 at 6:24 am

    Cuties! Cuties everywhere! And I ADORE the first photo! Aura looks very amazing and mysterious in the background ;D! Oh my word Tall chair is tall indeed! o_0 it actually looks familiar! :0 I am starting to think that possibly Dolmore carried it at one point? Hmmm. Maybe it’s just me. Good to see your girls again. Glad you had fun Haku-kun! ^^ *stares at the different size Madokas* Madokas…every where XD

    • January 27, 2013 at 2:13 am

      Thanks Mitsuki!^^
      Been weeks since I last took a pic of Aura so figured I threw her in the photo like so in her natural state. A bit upstuck and demanding…^^;
      Hmm, they could’ve had Dolmore sell the chair for them at their store or something. There’s quite a few chairs like this in the market so I’m not sure X3
      The madoka setup would’ve been perfect if the owner also cosplayed as madoka imo XD

  3. 5 ry'
    January 24, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Really love the first photo, the setup, the girls’ poses all comes out perfectly realistic. And the sixth photo, I can imagine some nasty thought inside Xera’s head. xD

    And Madoka-ception! Could have include a nendo and a puchi Madoka to complete the set tho xD

    • January 27, 2013 at 2:21 am

      Hey, thanks!:)
      It’s always a bit harder when posing and fitting multiple girls into one picture but well worth the time. And you guessed right about what went on in Xera’s mind. I was originally going to include a pic of Aura falling to the side because of the drug in her tea…^^;
      Madoka-ception indeed. That and the doll owner dressed up as Madoka would’ve been a pure win XD

  4. 7 Salica
    January 24, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    I Envy you so much being able to go to doll show ….Are you going to the next Dolpa ? Would you be my guide if I could make it to Japan ? I would really need someone experience and speaking the language to accompany me T_T I would be to scared to go if I don’t O_o

  5. January 24, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    That tea set is really neat. Your mother is doing a good job in helping to spoil your girls :P

  6. 13 ブラックオニキス
    January 24, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    いつも楽しく拝見しております。
    セラさん、いつもながらプリティーですね(〃∇〃)
    上官のソラさんとアウラさんに給仕する姿が健気で可愛らしいです~

    • January 27, 2013 at 4:01 am

      こちらこそ何時もありがとうございますです〜
      可愛さの裏腹には腹黒いところもありますが、
      せっかくのロリ要員なのでそれっぽい構図に当てはめてみました…w

  7. January 26, 2013 at 11:36 am

    ロイヤルコペンハーゲン、もしくはマイセンの様な柄の茶器のセットですね(*´∀`*)
    ドルショは行きたかったですが、この時期はワンフェスも前ですので控えました。
    次会えるのはいつになるかなぁ。

    つい最近パトゥーリアや魔女様のイメチェンをはかったので、今度はシルフィールのイメチェンでも図ろうかなとw
    それにしてもドール専用の空間を、部屋に設けてみたいですわ~。
    家具職人なら造作もないことなんでしょうけどねw

    • January 27, 2013 at 4:59 am

      うーん、この分野には凄く疎いんですが確かデルフト陶器のミニチュアだそうでw
      自分も仕事絡みでワンフェス参加になりそうなので、その時にまた挨拶させて頂きますね^^
      その次はSENのスタジオ撮影会

      イメチェンもいいですね〜
      自分のソラやセラは度々イメチェンしても結局以前の軍服姿に元戻りしてしまうんですよね^^;
      一度イメージが完成してしまうと中々それから抜け出せないという
      ドール専用空間はお金が掛かりそうですけど何時かは…

  8. January 30, 2013 at 3:58 am

    That was very nice of your mom, my parents… blah… never mind dolls, they just think all my hobbies are a waste of money (-_-);; anyhoo, the chair looked very good, I saw one very similar at YJA once, but the added shipping to Canada would probably make it too pricy. Once again, it’s great of you to share pictures of local doll shows to us foreigners (^^)b Oh, and I finally booked plane tickets to visit Tokyo this June, email you details later (^_^)

    • February 19, 2013 at 10:47 pm

      Well…it’s not always easy to convince my parents too when it comes to the price ^^;
      Lots of doll shops in Akihabara with clothes, wig and even furnitures nowadays so do make sure you bring lots of dough on your way to Japan :)


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

Aura Miku

Idoll 41 Loot

Revamped Xera

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 178,419 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

