22
Mar
12

Nagisa-Sora (2nd Edition Version 1.01…) ヽ(*゚д゚)ノ

While looking through the comments from the last post, I’ve noticed a fellow comrade pointing out that the white military uniform was in someways plain or over-simplified and you know…I couldn’t agree more :/ Japanese marine uniforms are supposed to look like so, however since it’s customary to add a little touch of fantasy to my girl’s costumes, I thought why not and decided to do a few touch-ups on it. Spent hours collecting illustrations of Nagisa and also this girl called Ikaruga to get a gist of their uniform then wrote a simple schematic for Sora’s new optional decorations. Although I might not know anything about sewing, having a mother who used to work as stained glass teacher at a this huge material store called Yuzawaya has helped me on a number of occasions when I sporadically wanted to make something ;3 I had just about all the materials I needed in the house save for a few ribbons.

Do apologize for the crudity of some of the modifications and also the fact that this looks nothing like Nagisa or Ikaruga. As much as I loved doing these mods, the only thing I was able to do was to create/add weird looking ornaments with a pin rather than sewing it or making additional clothes pieces. I remember spotting a knitting machine somewhere in the house so those might come later. This is a big “might” tho…;3

I think I made like 8 or 10 decorations in total with metal pieces like these and a hot glue gun. Burned my fingers a number of times while positioning the super-heated metal (=ω=:)

Anyways, I’ll just go over the changes I made so far.

Right side view

Probably the first thing you’ll notice is this flower hair ornament on Sora’s head. On top of a doll sized hair-clip, I added blue ribbons, golden metal leaves, blue bead leaves, couple of small blue beads and these 2 white roses.  White, not blue, because it looked better imo ;3

I was originally going to go with this blue ribbon just like Nagisa but abandoned that idea after discovering how hard it was to tie hairs like hers and keep it that way D:

That’s now been replaced by these pairs of golden chains. I also reinforced the hair clip because this thing weighs a ton for a hair ornament…

The ornament on her right breast is made in the same fashion as the hair ornament. The golden chains you see protruding from it connects to the hip ornament below.

The ornaments on her right and left hand were put together by scraps of golden metal pieces and a dark green gem. The gem is supposed to glow green and then red when Nagisa releases her powers in the series but oh well…

These key charms on the sides were added to cover the pin underneath. Wish I had some white gloves…:/

These ornament on her hips were also made in the same fashion but with chains going around her waist and back.

I also raised her skirt by a couple of centimeters and added these golden bands around her thighs to balance out the gold colors in this outfit.

These boots were something I picked up at a doll shop recently. Wrapped some chains around it for now but might come back to customize it more.

Left side view.

No changes have been made on the sword but I’ m looking forward to customizing it into Steel Hearts one day.

That is if I acquire enough skills to build one^^;

Here’s the comparison between Nagisa-Sora 1st Edition and Nagisa-Sora 2nd Edition Version 1.01. The title is like that because I’ll most likely add or reduce the ornaments…?

Well, that pretty much wraps it up for today. I already have a few more mods in mind for Nagisa-Sora but instead will work on customizing Xera since she’s been rather neglected recently…10 points to whoever guesses the right character ;3

26 Responses to “Nagisa-Sora (2nd Edition Version 1.01…) ヽ(*゚д゚)ノ”


  1. 1 yamadalily
    March 22, 2012 at 12:59 am

    すげー!!すごいよ!ハク様!

    もぅ紙袋なんか作ってる場合じゃない!>俺

    あと残るは眼帯ですな?( ̄ー ̄)ニヤリ…

    • March 24, 2012 at 9:02 pm

      どうもです~
      紙袋もあのシーンと結構合っていてよかったじゃないですCAR
      自分も厨ニ系ばかりでなく生活系のものも作ってやりたいです^^;

      眼帯・・・
      やろうと思えば作れるんですが、黒い布をお顔に直接付けるというのがどうも・・(‘A`;)

  2. March 22, 2012 at 1:06 am

    While it does diverge off into a different look then what it was intended…. it does add a nice touch. Good cross-over (^^)b It’s always nice to see DIY touches, they are what makes your girls unique (^_^)

    • March 24, 2012 at 10:38 pm

      Thanks man^^
      Yeah, it’s more like a mix between the 2 girls I mentioned above^^; Haven’t yet played the game where Ikaruga comes from but it does feature a lot of interesting characters…mm oppais…
      Thinking of DIYing more from that series ;3

  3. March 22, 2012 at 1:19 am

    She is beautiful…the a lot of additional accessories but does not feel over doing it. First edition Sora looks like a navy cadet and 2nd edition likes an officer ^_^

    On a personal feel, if Sora’s eye’s is in crystal blue to match with her sword and flower ornament may feel look better. Some gold chains on the sheath may looks nice too =)

    Don’t neglect Xera too much…or else she will be “bullying” her sisters again..lol

    • March 24, 2012 at 11:00 pm

      Thanks slmka~ :3
      Yeah, I think the first edition gives off a more formal look and the second one more casual. I think you guys will enjoy the shorter skirt tho since it allows more alluring shots XD

      Blue eyes…hmm you know I did think of swapping Xera’s blue eye into Soras since Ikaruga’s eyes are like that but the size didn’t quite fit^^; Might give it a try if I come across a suitable 20mm blue eye and also some ornaments for the sheaths. Looks a bit empty on the left habd side doesn’t it?^^;

      And oh, don’t worry about Xera ;3 I’m in amidst of customizing her as we speak ;3

  4. March 22, 2012 at 3:37 am

    Oh my Sora looks even more lovely like this! ^^

    Adore the hair ornament, that one is absolutely gorgeous, impressive work! Raising the skirt and using the golden border on her thighs is a superb idea, together with the white boots instead of the black ones it makes the whole look a lot more appealing and well balanced.

    You’ve some surprisingly clever and good design ideas, am impressed. ^^

    • March 24, 2012 at 11:23 pm

      Glad you think so Smithy!

      Was my first time customizing their clothes like this but I think it came out fairly all right^^; A lot or most of the ornaments here were inspired by the character above and I gotta say the guy who thought of these character design is a pure genius :3
      Cuteness, coolness and a bit of eroticness all in one X3

  5. March 22, 2012 at 3:38 am

    You did such a good job Haku-kun ^_^. The intricate work and also the burning of the hot glue must have been a pain XD. I am very impressed and love the new Sora once again. Her sword is GORGEOUS! So jealous! Definitely loving the tassel color on her sword.

    Can’t wait for Xera’s post next! And I can’t guess… . _ . on what you will be doing to your smaller girl XD. Though it would be amusing if they got dresses as kyubey :’D I can see Sora and Aura tracking her down now. fu fu fu~

    • March 24, 2012 at 11:55 pm

      Thanks MItsuki^^
      A pain it was indeed but well worth it I think. Besides it can’t be as bad as stabbing yourself with a needle when making clothes ^^; The craftsmanship that went behind this sword is quite amazing. I wish they lowered the price down a little tho…twas about 20000 yen orz

      Mmm…..wrong answer sorry XP I’ve left a small hint inside the article but you’d have to know the story to know the character I’ve planned for Xera ;3 Kyubey is a nice selection tho! Xera will no doubt act him out perfectly considering her hidden dark nature^^;

  6. 13 chibinezumi
    March 22, 2012 at 8:53 am

    wonderful work! I like seeing custom creations, and the hair ornament is just beautiful. You have a good eye for style. Can’t wait to see Xera!

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:02 am

      Ah, thanks!^^
      It’s not a 100% replica of the original works but I think it came out all right ;3
      I just need the eye for Xera’s next customization but seems someone outbidded me while I was away…=P
      hmm…what to do

  7. March 22, 2012 at 9:20 am

    装飾品が増えて、華麗さが増しましたね。素敵です。アイパッチもあればまさにナギサ!

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:07 am

      どうもです~^^
      ナギサというキャラには非常に魅力を感じるのですが眼帯に関してはそうでもなかったり・・・
      うーん、でも色々ゴチャゴチャと加えるのが好きな性格なので何時かは装備させるかもしてません^^;

  8. March 22, 2012 at 11:20 am

    随分とまた一層美しくなりましたねぇ。

    袖章の件ですが日本帝国海軍少佐ので間違いないようです。
    大佐だと同一の太さで4本線になりますので(^^)
    多分作った人はスト魔女の坂本少佐を意識して作ったんじゃないですかね。

    しかしけしからん丈になってるとはw
    上官から「けしからんっ」とか言われそうですw

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:33 am

      どもです~
      なるほど。もっさんがモチーフですか、なんとタイムリーな。
      まぁ細かい設定は気にせず見栄えが良ければ全て良しとする性格なので穹少佐でも十分かな・・(´ー`)

      いやぁ、スカートはあのままでもよかったんですがね・・
      あれではエロスが足らんのですよ!
      見られてもパンツじゃないから恥ずかしくないもん!(パンストです

  9. 19 rinka555
    March 22, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Now that’s Nagisa, the resemblance is uncanny!

    Keep up the great work, I’ll hide for now as Xera may be lurking around the next corner! >3<

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:41 am

      Thanks man!^^
      All she needs now is her eyepatch but may have to find a good material that doesn’t stain the face…D;
      Indeed…all the more now that she is turning into a ninja of a sort X3

  10. 21 Q
    March 23, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    Don’t really know the character Nagisa from Phantasy Star, but it’s cool Sora transforms into a cosplay of her with a few nice touches here and there!

    I’m impressed how you manage to make the accessories DIY-style. I struggle to find myself time and patience to do such things these days, along with eyesight problems things don’t add up very well… orz

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:48 am

      Thanks! :3
      Actually I haven’t played the game either and only know her from the illustrations I’ve seen on the internets…but as soon as I saw her I knew this had to be done ;D
      This was my first time making these kinda ornaments but I have had some experience with beads and some of stained glass so that may have helped maybe? Being far-sighted might make things difficul. My eyes are quite bad too but fortunately I’m the short-sighted type^^;

  11. March 24, 2012 at 10:35 am

    すげえっすな~。
     どんどん強化外装付けられてパワーアップ&見た目が煌びやかに。

    最初、アウラさんと並べた時はアウラさんが完全勝利していた印象でしたが、いよいよわからなくなってきましたね。
     すげえな。

    • March 25, 2012 at 12:55 am

      どーもですーよー
      デフォルト状態だと金色が圧倒的に足らなかったのでとりあえずふんだんに装飾を付けてみましたw
      でもこうなるとアウラのナチ服が若干見劣りするのでバランスを保つ為にも彼女もチューンアップしないといけないという・・・

  12. 25 Maqywhaq
    March 27, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I like the ornaments and many of the changes, but I like version 1’s longer skirt more… It has a more elegant feel to it over the short skirt, but the other changes are very nice~

    • March 28, 2012 at 12:04 am

      Thanks for the comment^^
      Yeah, I had that feeling to somewhere..but since the skirt is just tucked in and the ornaments pinned on, I can bring her back to the first edition anytime. Totally reversible :3


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

Aura Miku

Idoll 41 Loot

Revamped Xera

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 185,262 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

