12
Feb
12

Belated Encounter

I don’t write stories on dollfies as often as I did back when I was posting on figure.fm because I wanted to focus more on the quality of each pictures (posing, lighting…etc). Looking back at the past stories, I also feel embarrassed reading some of them^^;  Still, it’s nice doing them occasionally because it feels like I’m getting back to the starting point (原点回帰). Indeed, I wouldn’t have gotten far on DD photography without going through this process of thinking up of poses that’ll make doll more “lively/natural” in a way. Even if you’re not going to write a story, training yourself to create a “flow” of poses can be helpful in nurturing your improvising skill during photo sessions. Imo you’re much better off starting off with these instead of reading every inch of the manual on your camera or buying expensive camera/lens/photo developing software.

Well, anyways it was about time I brought up the story of the meeting between Sora, Aura and Xera so here they are. Was hoping for a more peaceful encounter this time but it seems it’s  customary for my girls to quarrel with their new member…(kinda like Toy Story lol).

Aura: You’re getting soft Sora. Soft and slack like Master’s belly.
Sora: ….

Aura: There! Like I told you, you’re nothing without that Homura cosplay and its power.

*click*

Sora: Meh, I think I need a new arm. The joints are kinda floppy these days and…huh?

Sora&Aura: What????

Sora: Who is she? A new girl? She resembles us but why is she naked?

Aura: I can squeeze the truth out of that good for nothing master.

Aura: but I have a better idea…

Aura: You there, start talking!

Xera: ?
Sora: Don’t frighten her Aura put that away.

Sora: Hey, it’s you in the picture. You’re so…

Sora: Loli…

Sora: Well, being the eldest in the house, I guess I should introduce ourselves to you. I’m Sora.

Sora: And this scary looking person is Aura. I don’t see the similarity but we’re twins, or so the master says.

Aura: Well, aren’t you going to tell us your name runt?

Aura: ?

Xera: Shut up you old hag. Aren’t you too old to be playing around with sticks?

Aura: …

Sora: Calm down Aura. She’s just confused and insecure like you were when we first met. As elder sisters we have obligation to set her right and..

Xera: You’re the one who’s confused you pompous senile hag. Look at yourself, you’re name is Sora when you don’t look like her at all.

Sora: Say, Aura…are dolls flammable trash or recyclable plactic?
Aura: Don’t worry, it won’t matter when we’re done with this jit.

Me: Ugh…tired…I’m home~

Me: Say, what’s with those weapons? Were you girls behaving yourself?
Sora: Master…you’ve got some explaining to do…

Me: Oh, so you’ve met her…

Me: Well you see, you have this long lost sister that was born from you like Aura….so that makes you guys a triplet. Btw, can you explain me why she is crying?

Sora&Aura: Huh???

Xera: *sobsobsob*
Me: Tell me what happened.

Xera: They were bullying me!
Sora&Aura: What…!!

Me: Girls, I’m very dissapointed with you two. You’re going back in the display case until you learned your lessons.
Sora&Aura: NOOOOOOOO!!!

Xera: ♪~

So yeah…a good lesson here is that appearances can be deceiving^^; Xera was supposed to be just a shy looking nice girl but then I remembered someone mentioning that her face had a bit of mischevious look to it so I kinda incorporated that into her personality. Quite the two-face she is ;3

You may have noticed from the pics above but I bought new optional hands and clothing for Xera for this post at a doll shop in Nakano Broadway. The hands which contained like 3-4 variations was only 1500 yen and the new wear was like less than 3000 yen. Here’s a couple of photos I took while playing with the new hand part. Used 

The “pretty-please” pose ;3


Makise Kurisu’s 知性と恍惚 pose ;3

Solar Flare pose ;3


Ray-Gun pose from YuYu-Hakysho…I think ;3

I don’t know, just some random poses…

Xera: Die W☆RS DIE!!

Me: Umm…Xera? I’m still here you know?

Xera: Oh…you didn’t see or hear anything did you?

Me:  (´・ω・`)


28 Responses to “Belated Encounter”


  1. February 13, 2012 at 1:49 am

    Xera <3 She's quickly becoming a favorite. I'll have to find a similar girl eventually. Not to say I agree Sora and Aura are hags…but they can't really compete with that sort of girl. And in the last pic with the two of them they give off the perfectly confused 'Wha…how is this happening' look. Again, always love your slice of life photo stories.

    • February 16, 2012 at 4:59 pm

      Thanks man, really do appreciate your comments :3 Always is nice to have a Loli in the family no matter how twisted they may be ;3 It does take getting used to tho with the photography and expected quarrels….
      Kinda rushed on the pics this tine but glad they were able to tell their emotions (^^)

  2. February 13, 2012 at 2:37 am

    Quite a nice photostory with some epic lines, could really see the three of them have a showdown like that.

    Do wonder why I imagined Xera’s voice to be done by Kugimiya Rie.

    Some lovely photos and poses of Xera with those optional hands and that outfit.

    • February 16, 2012 at 5:08 pm

      Thanks Smithy! Wasn’t so sure of the triplets when Xera was born but the writing should be easier now with her rather spicy character ;3
      くぎゅ~ would be a perfect cast me thinks but I was thinking more like Hanazawa Kana’s Kobato :)
      Unlike a certain maker, Parabox/obitsu has a wide variety of things booth cheap and non-staining :3

  3. February 13, 2012 at 3:18 am

    Wow, Xera was sure was a surprised character setting. That picture when Sora & Aura first found her, and she was doing the finger point pose… I that she was going to say “obasan’s are usless.. Obasan’s are no longer needed” (Evangelion: Rei Ayanami) But oh boy is she every going to the hiding around the corner, one hand cover mouth with the evil smile little devil of the house. Sora and Aura need to do some co-op to handle this cute little devil (^^;;) I really can’t wait to see what happens next.

    I loved your stories by the way. I myself own a Mio-Type as well, and it really is hard to pose and create a character setting with that non-smiling face. But you did a really good job at it… TWICE! And I think Yuu’s character was developed partially from stealing ideas from you too (>.^)

    • February 17, 2012 at 2:49 am

      Yeah…same here^^;
      But since she is a betwixt of Sora and Aura I thought it’d make sense if she carried both of their traits..
      There’ll be more pranks coming from her, I’ll assure you that XD
      Argh! That’d be the perfect dialogue for Xera in that scene X3 I also could have had Aura wrangle her neck in midair too ;3

      You’ve gotta point there about Mio and her non-smiling face…she just looks so odd when she tries out the pose other smiling girls does>< Thanks! Really am honored to hear that Sora and her stories made its way into your Mio too^^ In a way, I guess Xera also absorbed some of Yuu in her birth too XD Just loved seeing her hiding being her elder sisters <3

  4. February 13, 2012 at 3:55 am

    Kawaii lol! Love the hand poses lol how funny that I had also gotten the same hands except for the holding ones for my Pi chan :D I feel a bit sorry for Sora and Aura here ^^;;

    • February 17, 2012 at 3:07 am

      Thanks Chun^^ Synchronicity? lol The holding ones were from a different set bu just threw it in the picture for the heck of it ;3
      I’m more worried about Xera because she’s got something coming…

  5. February 13, 2012 at 4:01 am

    “Soft and slack like Master’s belly.” LOL’ed~ XD

  6. February 13, 2012 at 4:40 am

    Oh my my my,Xera is a little devil :3,wonder how Sora&Aura going to deal with her.XD

  7. February 13, 2012 at 6:25 am

    Xera looks so innocent on the outside, but she can be quite evil on the inside :P

    I always love your stories. I hope you make some more.

    • February 17, 2012 at 3:21 am

      Thanks!^^ Like I said before, she’s a betwixt of Sora and Aura…so this is basically what you get XD
      Photo stories do take time and the pics don’t always turn out great but I enjoy it nonetheless ;3 Will be sure to keep more comin’~

  8. February 14, 2012 at 1:51 am

    なんかおひさーw
    WFまで死んでいたので、今日からふかーつ。
    私もそろそろ時間がある時にシルフィール計画をスタートしますよ。
    なにせアクリルガッシュは使いやすいことが判明しましたし。
    色はバーントアンバーやローアンバー、ジェットブラックあたたりを混ぜてアイライン引こうかと。

    • February 17, 2012 at 3:25 am

      WF乙でした~
      拙者もレポ&試験地獄真っ最中なので中々皆さんのブログを回れていない感じです^^;
      シルフィール殿の完成楽しみにしていますよ~

  9. 17 MitsukiAdored
    February 14, 2012 at 5:51 am

    I was always curious on how they were going to meet her! :D I am so excited that they did but I think Xera took it to a whole other level XD. I had a feeling Aura was going to react like that and Sora was gonna try to be the peace maker ^_^ but it didn’t last long obviously XD. Xera is still cute either way ahaha. And I miss your stories SOOO much :'( I was actually getting a bit sad that you haven’t made any in a long time. Boo T_T! I look forward to the next photo shoot! :D w00t!

    • February 17, 2012 at 3:43 am

      A whole new level indeed^^; I was planning on having Xera meet up with Aura and siding with her, but that be no different from Saber Alter’s appearance so I added a “twist” X3 I bet they were just as surprised as you were when Xera bega calling them hags all the sudden XD Thanks!…and apologies for the stories being on hiatus ;3 Will try to incorporate them more into the photo sessions even if it means sleep deprivation ;D

  10. February 15, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Not so sure what to think now *mind blown* D: Xera… She’s kinda scary now ._.;

  11. February 16, 2012 at 2:22 am

    Nicely doneeeeee…. Not sure if I should start doing photostory but then Maybe not. No more channel for me.

    • February 17, 2012 at 3:49 am

      Thanks~
      Your stories were interesting but it seemed you had too much mind on the audiences I think…
      Write what you think is interesting and don’t bother with people if they have something unpleasurable to say about it…

  12. 25 Q
    February 17, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    One phrase summary: 腹黒いwwww

    Oh dear, one really can’t take apperance for granted. I was thinking that Xera was supposed to be something of a mix between Aura and Sora. That was out of my expectation. Kids these days are scary o_o;

    Was surprised to see Xera doing Yusuke’s 霊光弾 signiture pose. Yu Yu Hakusho sure is nostalgic… But then I read:

    “Die W☆RS DIE!!”

    OHHHH rly? I pretend I didn’t see this today. Perhaps not so lucky next time…

    • February 18, 2012 at 4:10 pm

      Yeap, that pretty sums up Xera’s character at this point^^; So white in the outside but so dark in the insides lol
      In a way she still is a mix of the 2 girls I think…the good side she took from Sora and the nasty side she took from Aura…
      That anime sure does indeed bring back a lot of memories. I remember watching it on Toonami as a kid growing up in the states ;3
      Seeing how my girls fight with each other, it’ll only be a matter of time before she starts shooting beams from that hand XD
      Xera is quite effusive when I’m not around…not that I personally have anything against WRS really^^;

  13. 27 ry'
    February 18, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    LOL~ what a little devil Xera is.. poor Sora and Aura xD
    Will we be seeing a truce between Sora and Aura against the little Xera? hmm..

    Those random poses Xera made was really cute! :3

    • February 18, 2012 at 4:24 pm

      Thanks!^^
      A truce? Maybe for a short time since Xera is too much of a devil for one of them to handle^^;
      They have always stood by their sides when facing a common enemy..like me X3


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

My Tweets

  • カルチャーショックの連続だったが貴重な経験に感謝。自分も海外の奴らみたいに切磋琢磨せんと... http://t.co/dZ3FSllBdD 1 week ago

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

Aura Miku

Idoll 41 Loot

Revamped Xera

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 181,580 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

