14
Nov
11

Alluring Sora

I first want to thank all those who participated in the DD clothes sale in the last post. Although Sora and Aura didn’t need them anymore, it feels good to know that they were passed on to good DD parents I know online as the clothes themselves were somewhat full of memories. Most are sold out now but I might have more to sell in the future so do please keep checking~(-ω-)

Back to the subject, couple of days ago my flickr account was tagged by other users in one of their photos and on them were instructions telling me to upload a picture of my nominated doll, introduce why they were special and tag other DD owners I knew on the site. From the comments, it’d sounded like this was some kind of a customary in the flickr DD group so I went along and posted mine here.  The reason why I felt Mio was special was because unlike many DDs out there with a smile on their faces, she had a rather passive or refrained expression which is quite versatile and gives the picture a unique atmosphere. For an example,  taking the photo from a high angle while hiding the eyebrow gives her the determined cool look and on the other hand, taking a shot from an low angle revealing them gives her the confused or worried look.  (I think this is why she went well with the Homura cosplay). She does well with your normal everyday poses, fighting poses with weapons, cosplays and you’ll find out later in this post that she also does good in the ecchi pics as well XD. Of course, she has her faults like the lack of good photo angle but what fun would DD photography be if you took picture of dolls that looked good in anything anywhere?

Anyways, here is Sora’s turn in the “Alluring Series” post. Please note that some pics may be NSFW^^;

Sora: What a bother….If you’re going to take them, make sure it’ll look better than the ones you took in Aura’s post.

Oh I will. But since you don’t have as much oppai as Aura, you’re going to have to be a bit more assertive ( ̄ー ̄)

Sora: L…like this?

hmm…not quite

Sora: eh?

Sora: Then how’s this?

Let me assist ( ̄ー ̄) 

Sora: ….

Sora: Are we done yet?

That should do it….for today.

Sora: ugh…..

Omake

Here’s a little something I picked up in Yodobashi Camera Yokohama. Tis a Soul Gem from Madoka Magica you can get it from a Gashapon. They had Madoka, Homura, Mami, Sayaka, Kyoko and 2 rarity which was the black Sayaka Soul Gem and a Grief Seed. Made 4 tries hoping for at least 1 grief seed but this was what I got^^; Seems the Homuhomu was strong in me…?

Below are something I took in the living room.

Yes, an actual daylight.

Something I never see on workdays^^;


34 Responses to “Alluring Sora”


  1. November 14, 2011 at 2:33 am

    Nicely done! Love your shots, Also Mashiro loves the outfit a lot I must say, definitely brings out more of her darker character. Thanks!

  2. November 14, 2011 at 2:40 am

    In that last pic, in tops like that, that pose always makes it look like the girls have a ‘baby bump’/are pregnant. *covers head* Please don’t kill me Sora!

  3. November 14, 2011 at 3:16 am

    Oh my…. I never knew Sora had this side of her… I must say I am nosebleedingly approve these! The 6th and the 17th are my favorites~

    • November 15, 2011 at 1:19 am

      Well, it was rather a forced one but I think she did all right in the photos^^;
      Oh and thanks for pointing those pics out for me. Photo No.6 did way better than the one I picked for flickr ;3

  4. November 14, 2011 at 3:24 am

    Terrific photos! Love how you cleverly used posing and photo angle to create a very sensual atmosphere in shots where there is nothing else bare, very, very nice! ^^

    From the start I’ve liked how you took a “basic” Mio DD, infused her with a personality and character and really brought that out into the photos. To me you’re one of the DD photographers that brings out the most in their DD’s, including different expressions and atmosphere while using the fixed facial sculpt. Soon after one starts to look at your photos you see a DD Sora and Aura, not a basic Mio.

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:02 am

      Thanks^^
      The setting is the same old lame old but after taking a photo on this place for a while you learn to improvise. This time I did with ecchiness XD
      The same could be said for the face mold and I thought I’d end up with like 10 DDs by the end of the first year in the hobby. Never would I’ve thought that I could get so much from Mio ;) I don’t think I’m doing enough worthy of your praise, tis just that there are so few a DD parent who appreciates the beauty of Mio ;D

  5. November 14, 2011 at 4:04 am

    Beautiful shots! Really like the posing, I must leant how to do it better XD

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:10 am

      Thanks Chun! No big deal to it. You just let the dolls pose for you and *improvise* here and there XD
      Reading those kinds of manga or doujin once in a while might help too :3

  6. November 14, 2011 at 9:24 am

    I like the 14th picture the most, all naturally covered, yet still sexy as heck (^^)b Thanks for the Tag on flickr, it look me a while to finally figured out what it was XD

    Sora is sure a sweetie (once in a while) isn’t she… I remember when she first arrived, and she made you breakfast… (burnt).. but still sweet (^_^)

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:22 am

      Ah…that one^^; That technique of hiding the pantsu with the leg is something I picked up from the illustration in Pixiv. Thanks for following the tag thingy on flickr btw. Loved the natural poses you did for Asuka and her new black wig too!

      She’s not as unpredictable as before (matured?) so she’s as sweet as ever.
      Yet, burnt bread was indeed a sweet bitter memory…^^;

  7. November 14, 2011 at 10:33 am

    今回色々と寸止めがすぎるっ!
    いつものハクさんとは違う暴走が見られるw
    ついにダークサイドに落ちたのかっ。

    さすがにこうも寸止め写真をアップされると、人の娘さんだろうとちょっと興奮せざるを得ないw

    うちの娘にも同じようなことをしてみようかな・・・・・・うん、うちの娘は後々が面倒臭い性格の娘ばっかなのに今気付いたよ(^^;

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:35 am

      Alluring系は何時もと違って色々と自重しない記事
      前回のアウラ編では控えめだったので今回はよりえっちく撮ってみましたー
      ブラックモノコックに次いでブラックハクの登場もそう遠くは無いのかもしれませんねw

      はは・・自分も不覚にも撮影中村々しましたw

      うーん、モノコックさんの場合は5角関係なので撮影の後が心配ですわ^^;

  8. 23 hasumi
    November 14, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Sora is so cute and awkward, lovely posing and lovely shots! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

    Those soul gems are so cute (ι´Д`)ノ i wish they had them in australia!

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:39 am

      Thanks hasumi-san!(●・ω・)/
      These soul gems might be a bit too big for a DD prop but if you’re ever interested, do take a look at YJA (Yahoo Japan Auction). You’ll most likely find something there :3

  9. November 14, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Nice pictures. Don’t think I’ve seen this side of Sora before :P

    I’ve noticed a large community of DD owners on flickr. Maybe I need to start networking there too.

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:41 am

      Thanks!
      Aura did it once so I figured it was only fair that Sora get her turn in the Alluring series XD
      There are quite a lot of figure.fm and twitter users as well. If you ever make an account do make sure you add me to your contact list! :3

  10. November 14, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Even after all the mayhem she is capable of, underneath it all Sora can be a really sweet girl (When she wants to be ^^;)

    Every girl has their strengths and weakness’ just some more than others I personally find that Akiyama Mio & Morikawa Yuki have the most versatile I’ve seen so far, they seem to have these “context sensitive” faces that just take shape when coupled with the right angle, clothes and background.

    Sora sure has some nice Oshiri though~ ;3

    • November 15, 2011 at 2:54 am

      “When she wants to be” is right. Even after a year Sora still has that spice in her personality. Not that I mind ;3

      “Context Sensitive”..hmm this might be the word I was looking for^^;
      I think it’s the comparatively thin make-up they have that allows them to morph into whatever their masters wish them to. The Milhiore coming up in the next Dollpa is cute and all but since her make-up is kinda thick, I don’t think she’ll be able to change much…

      And oh yes, nice oshiri was nice X3

  11. 29 MitsukiAdored
    November 15, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I was actually depressed I missed the sale. I was a bit late XD. I really wanted the cute knitted like white sweater that always gave Sora some sexy shoulders ;). When I checked everything was pretty much sold out except maybe the 1/6 sora outfit/doll? o.o But yes amazing post as ever! Man those eyes look so amazing in Sora! In these shots they really stand out O_O. Oh Haku-kun I miss your stories! When will you make anootthherrr? ; _ ;

    • November 16, 2011 at 2:11 am

      Thanks! I think Sora is getting the hand with these type of eyes. Just need the right mixture of light going into them :3

      Sorry about the sale being so sudden. The white parka was kinda half-reserved by someone I know long before I made the sale post so yeah^^;;; The Azone Sora doll is a custom 1/3 scale doll I bought in Akihabara Radio-Kaikan. All that’s left now is her and the Mio guitar ;3

      As for the stories….hmm dunno^^; Bone dry on ideas atm but I might again in the future?

  12. November 15, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    惜しみねえなあ
     そしてアングル研究しつくしてらっしゃる

    今さらながらドールの撮影方法がわかりませんよ(∵)
    難しい、ドールは。

    • November 16, 2011 at 2:37 am

      頭の中でストーリーを描いて撮り始めるとアドリブが効いていいかもしれませんよ
      とはいえ拙者、構図やカメラをまともに勉強した事が無い故果たしてちゃんと出来ているのか分かりませぬ><

  13. 33 chibinezumi
    November 16, 2011 at 9:57 am

    wow alluring tease! XD I love that “tsundere” feeling she is projecting like all sexy and sweet but still with an expression of don’t come any closer! Nice pics definitely seeing a different side to Sora.
    Also the Homu is incredibly strong!!! Homu must now be imprinted into Sora’s character or something.

    • November 17, 2011 at 12:35 am

      Thanks!
      Yeap, that’s exactly the kind of atmosphere I was trying to portray with Sora (Mio-head) mold this time :3
      You know, after spending a year with her I’m convinced that the head mold is definitely the ideal type for tsuntsun characters XD

      The homu-side was a bit too strong mayhaps^^; Dunno what I am going to do with 3 gems….


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My Tweets

  • バグったiPhoneが2時間経て漸く復活('A`) 端末系の情報は海外サイト/フォーラムの方が充実してるから、こういう時は英語出来て本当に良かったといつも思ふ... 1 day ago
  • RT @kani_biimu: 夏コミ用のクリアうちわはこんなんになる予定ですぞ! http://t.co/9pNiqig8EZ 3 days ago
  • ビューティフル...! http://t.co/TO5U5B3EgZ 3 days ago
  • RT @wak: JR新宿駅に巨大な新宿の壁を作られて東西に分離し、新宿西地区は東京都庁を中心とした官僚制ディストピア、新宿東地区は歌舞伎町を中心とした猥雑なサイバーパンク…と考えると、私のSFの好みは大体網羅される。後は、新宿御苑が、病気がちな少女の妄想で作られた庭園であって… 5 days ago
  • RT @suduki_neko: ひどい宅配テロきた! http://t.co/JoYkQ3GxtC 6 days ago

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

Aura Miku

Idoll 41 Loot

Revamped Xera

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 179,206 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

