05
May
11

Group Photoshoot @ Zephyr Studio

When I heard @border1231-san was gathering participants to go on a photo session at Zephyr studio, I knew I had to drop any sort of schedules already made and make the reservation right away. There were only seats left, and the participants were people who I’ve looked up to ever since I began dollfie photography. Cnvl-san, Azure-san and Borderline-san takes breathtaking photos with their absolutely gorgeous daughters and could be said that they were one of the reasons why I’ve started this crazy hobby of mine^^;

Although I’ve done outdoor photoshoots loads of times, one at a studio is something I’ve no experience on. Some pics of DDs taken at a studio were enough to give me the idea of what it would be like but it was only until later that I found out that taking pics there were just as hard as taking pics inside my crappy room.

Unlike with outdoor photoshoots in the daylight you had to work you way around the camera changing it’s settings to fit the scenery which was drastically different in each room. Studio A had a school life setting, Studio B western interior and Studio C had I think this rusty atmosphere to it.

Studio B

Studio C

Studio A

Photoshoot itself was fun as I got to talk with many other dollfie owners about photography, doll customization and whatnot but the result of this photoshoot tells me I seriously need to work on indoor photoshoots (´・ω・`;)

34 Responses to “Group Photoshoot @ Zephyr Studio”


  1. May 5, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    OMG, all the pictures look STUNNING to me already!! Recently I just saw some of Border1231-san’s pictures, they are all very breath taking. I’m sure your skills will improve to that level soon Haku (^^)

    • May 6, 2011 at 1:09 pm

      Thanks otakusan^^
      It will be long before I could reach his level of photography because from what I’ve heard he’s been in this hobby for over 2 years, has loads of experience on photoshop and even has a job related to fashion design^^;
      Will need to touch up on those too I guess(´ー`)

  2. May 5, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Wow! Those are simply breathtaking photos! Very, very impressive work. ^^

    Shows how a studio with good lighting can mean a lot to make a good photo. The photographer is still the most important aspect so rest assured to me I feel you’re doing quite well already. ^^

    • May 6, 2011 at 1:15 pm

      Very much appreciated Smithy^^
      Wasn’t fond of indoor shooting but after seeing what the senpai DD photographers can do this environment, I somehow feel motivated to do even better :3
      The photographer is indeed the most important. What I’ve learned from this photo session was that they can also achieve more if they met others trying to achieve the same goal ;)

  3. May 5, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Very nice ^^. Great use of lighting especially on that first shot. Keep it up man :)

  4. May 5, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    Gorgeous pictures! Love the setup and everything :D

  5. May 5, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    wow for some reason I thought the photos were taken outdoors! Good job you guys XD

  6. May 5, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Great job! Your photos gets better with every shot so it’s good to see you trying out different settings. Really love Aura’s shot sitting on the pedestal.

    • May 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm

      Thank you so much Soundwav2010~ヽ(´ー`)ノ
      Taking photoshoots with others definitely did me good during this photoshoot and I have them to thank for in some of the shots^^

  7. May 5, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    These pictures turned out really amazing, I think you did a wonderful job with your girls. ^_^

  8. 15 nomy
    May 5, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    veeeery neat pictures! i especialy like the one with aura playing on the piano :)

  9. May 6, 2011 at 5:21 am

    Great pictures still! All three studio sets look stunningly awesome :D. But ya, indoor shots are a pain to take. Need to learn how both indoor and very sunny/bright settings. Also looks like you had lots of fun.

    • May 6, 2011 at 1:34 pm

      Thanks Ghostly_Substance^^
      Indeed, it was a fun time and very 有意義 too~
      All of the studio were awesome but it seemed the B was most popular and didn’t get enough time to take all the photos I wanted^^; Looks like I have to go and challenge it again one of these days ;3

  10. May 7, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Dayuuuuuummmmmmmm. I need to learn how to control my light. Also reminding myself to switch back to cropped sensor (=o=)

    Good job.

    • May 8, 2011 at 3:45 pm

      Thanks~^^ Don’t know much about the camera like the difference between cropped and full frame sensors and have little knowledge of controlling lights but it’s enough to get me through^^;

  11. 23 MitsukiAdored
    May 8, 2011 at 3:51 am

    I wish I had an expensive camera like yours. I would love to take photos such as these. You did an amazing job with these :)

    • May 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm

      Thanks!
      LUMIX GF1 isn’t that expensive^^; It’s more of an entry model compared to the stuff other participants was using at this photo session, but then again it doesn’t hurt to invest in camera too ;3

  12. May 8, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Wow…nice shoots.
    Studio B – 1st shoot, the rusty backdrop and Aura’s mono feel is really good.
    Studio C – 1st shoot, if there are some wordings on the right side will make a great wallpaper =)
    Studio A – love the shoots on the metal staircase

    • May 11, 2011 at 5:46 pm

      Thanks slmka~
      and sorry the response was kinda late^^;

      I do agree with the 1st pic in studio C.
      Good angle for a wall paper but Looks rather lonely with just the white wall X3

  13. July 8, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    There is no such kind of pretty decor studio in Hong Kong orz . Is so good that living in Japan XD . Seems you have fun with many DDs owners.

    • July 9, 2011 at 2:09 pm

      The price tho as you can imagine can get pretty expensive in some areas so the more DD friends you know the better X3 I’ve gotta thank figure.fm and twitter for that.
      Hope I can visit HK one day and attend stuff like Dollism and take my daughters to many nice places I’ve seen there ;)

      • July 9, 2011 at 7:25 pm

        envy that u have good friend on same hobby XD . I fear u will be disappointed as HK weather is not as good as u think. Most of the time the sky is not clear blue. Of course if u come to HK someday, tell me or other HK DD owners and let have a party :)

      • July 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm

        That would be lovely :D Do make sure you give us a call when you’re in Japan too~.
        Might be able to arrange a meeting with some (not too much^^;) DD owners here as well :)

  14. July 13, 2011 at 10:14 am

    tks Haku, you are very nice indeed


Leave a Reply

Haku1923

Dollfie Dreamer

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Tweets

一言

シームレス素体がほしい

Most Recent on Flickr

Aura Miku

Idoll 41 Loot

Revamped Xera

More Photos

Most Interesting on Flickr

Haku1923. Get yours at bighugelabs.com

Blog Stats

  • 183,067 hits

FlagCounter

free counters

RSS tsubuyaku.fm

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

yosuga no sora

テレビアニメ「ヨスガノソラ」 公式サイト

当ブログについて

基本的にはリンクフリーです。画像の転載も非営利目的に限り、出典(記事のURL)を明記して頂ければOKです。

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

